Our faculty has been established under Gazi University with the decision of the Council of Ministers dated 05 October 1999 and numbered 99/13517 and the letter of the Higher Education Council dated 22 February 2000 and numbered 3578. We are connected to Ahi Evran University, which was established by law dated 01.03.2006 and numbered 5467, since the publication of the official gazette dated 17.03.2006.

In the 2000-2001 academic year, Turkish Language and Literature and Biology departments were opened and 30 students were taken in each division.

With the opening of Physics and Mathematics Departments in the 2001-2002 academic year, the number of departments in our faculty reached four.

In the 2003-2004 academic year, the evening education of department of Mathematics and Turkish Language and Literature departments were opened. Also department of History were opened. Our faculty made his first graduation in June 2004.

Our faculty moved to the new building on the campus of Bağbaşı of University on May 30 2011.

As of the academic year of 2016-2017, our faculty; There are a total of twelve departments: Anthropology, Archeology, Geography, Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Molecular Biology and Genetics, History, Turkish Language and Literature, Philosophy, Psychology and Sociology. There is also a evening education of History and Turkish Language and Literature departments.

There are a total of 35 laboratories including 18 classrooms, 8 amphitheaters, 3 computer laboratories, 3 Anthropology, 3 Archeology, 9 Molecular Biology and Genetics, 4 Geography, 6 Physics and 7 Chemistry in our faculty. There are also 16 administrative offices, 126 teaching rooms, 10 departmental meeting rooms and 4 seminar rooms.

There are 2 multipurpose conference rooms and 1 student canteen in our faculty. There are also 3554 books in the Research Library, which is operating within the Turkish Language and Literature Department. The faculty teaching language is Turkish, the teaching period is 4 years (8 semesters). Those who have completed the 4-year program are awarded a bachelor's degree. Students who have completed all the courses of the first two years are awarded a 'pre-license' diploma pursuant to Law No. 2547.